Launch of Freemuse’s new report on censorship of heavy metal music

FREEMUSE REPORT

##PagePublishedLong##

Take part in the launch of Freemuse’s heavy metal report



Mark LeVine is online, ready to communicate with you on Facebook and Skype, from 6 PM to 8 PM GMT on Monday 22 February 2010.

Skype
In order to communicate with Mark LeVine on Skype, you need to establish contact with his skype name: mlevine-culturejamming

Facebook
In order to communicate with Mark Levine on Facebook’s chat and/or Discussion Board, you need to be a member of Facebook, and we also recommend that you establish ‘friendship’ with Freemuse on facebook.com/freemuse

Time

Around the globe, 6 PM to 8 PM GMT translates to:

      USA, Los Angeles: 10 AM to 12 AM
      USA, New York: 1 PM to 3 PM
      Algeria: 7 PM to 9 PM
      Central Europe: 7 PM to 9 PM
      Turkey: 8 PM to 10 PM
      Egypt: 8 PM to 10 PM
      Lebanon: 8 PM to 10 PM
      Iran: 9:30 PM to 11:30 PM
      Jakarta, Indonesia: 1 AM to 3 AM on 23 Feb
      China: 2 AM to 4 AM on 23 Feb
      Japan: 3 AM to 5 AM on 23 Feb
      Australia, Sydney: 5 AM to 7 AM on 23 Feb

To go directly to the Discussion Board – click here:
facebook.com/topic.php?topic=11864&uid=30414194387

You can leave your comments there, and you can also chat live with Mark LeVine who’ll be logged in as ‘Freemuse’ on the time mentioned above.

Press service
High resolution report cover for print (in 300 dpi, 11 x 15 cm):
heavy-metal-cover300dpi.jpg

(Right-click on the link, and choose ‘Save Target As’ or ‘Download Linked File’ in the menu that pops up. If you have a Mac, hold down CTRL-key while clicking on the link)



The report is published on 22 February 2010.

Click to open, right-click to download the report

Right-click to download
(On Mac: CTRL-click)

Mark LeVine
HEADBANGING AGAINST REPRESSIVE REGIMES – Censorship of heavy metal in the Middle East, North Africa, Southeast Asia and China
Report no. 9

Freemuse, Copenhagen, 2010
ISSN: 1601-2127.
ISBN 978-87-988163-3-1.   104 pages.


Click to open, right-click to download the report

Excerpts from the report

Press release
Go to top